Skip to content
Home » Try of the Month Awards

Try of the Month Awards


At the end of the month (or two if very few games played) Nicola Curtis, BRSC Social Media Co-Ordinator, compiles a list of tries scored by Bath Rugby and every BRSC Member is emailed a voting form to choose their favorites. The email includes links to videos to refresh memories of the try scorer and the play that led to the points. The monthly winners are then put forward for the BRSC Try of the Season, again voted for by BRSC Members. The worthy winner receives their trophy at the BRSC Annual Awards Dinner.

  • Try of the Month will return next season

Previous Winners

May/June 2022

Ben Spencer (again) was the winner of Try of the Month for May/June 2022. It was no surprise that his try against London Irish this months vote. After Toby Faletau storming run a well timed pass saw Ben sprint in.

April 2022

Ben Spencer was the winner of Try of the Month for April 2022. His second try in the game against Northampton just pipped Sam Underhill as this months winner.

March 2022

Tom de Glanville was the winner of Try of the Month for March 2022 His winning try was scored against Bristol Bears on 5th March 2022.

February 2022

We had some hard away games in February and a close defeat against the league leaders. Then that great away win at Newcastle. All of these games have produced great tries for your vote.

If you need to refresh your memory then just click on the link at the end of the description. When you are ready, click on the voting button below and place your vote.

Closing date for entries is Friday 18th March 2022

January 2022

BRSC Try of the Month – January. Unfortunately, ‘Storm Eunice’ put paid to awarding the certificate for Try of the Month at the Leicester Tigers game, however we are pleased to announce that the overwhelming winner was Will Muir for his first try against Quins on 28th January 2022.

Runner up was Semesa Rokoduguni.

November and December 2021

The winner of the Nov/Dec 2021 BRSC Try of the Month was Ben Spencer for his try against Gloucester Rugby on the 26th December. The runner up was Gabriel Hamer-Webb for his try against Leinster Rugby on 11th December. The Winner’s certificate was presented to Ben Spencer by Beverly Wallis, BRSC Discount Co-ordinator.